Rocomama’s BlackStar burger and lots of wintery dogs

This past weekend it was Husband’s turn to tackle all the weekend work so most of our pics were snapped at home while he worked, along with a few outings, of course…

Saturday, 6 July 2019: Rocomama’s BlackStar burger

We did our Discovery Health checks first thing on Saturday, so popped into Mugg & Bean as soon as we'd been given the all-clear. See our cappuccinos and corner table.
We did our Discovery Health checks at Bayside Mall first thing on Saturday so popped into Mugg & Bean as soon as we’d been given the all-clear. See our cappuccinos and corner table.
To eat, Husband went for the full farmhouse option, while I had the choc-chip flapjack stack - one went home with me for afternoon tea.
To eat, Husband went for the full farmhouse option, while I had the choc-chip flapjack stack – one went home with me for afternoon tea.
My Saturday afternoon in a picture: Coffee, dogs, blankets and books.
My Saturday afternoon in a picture: Coffee, dogs, blankets and books.
Pretty girl looking concerned but actually nice and snug after a weekend afternoon nap.
Pretty girl looking concerned but actually feeling nice and snug after a weekend afternoon nap.
Sweet boy dog with neck extended for full warmth in front of the fire.
Sweet boy dog with neck extended for full warmth in front of the fire.
Husband took a break that afternoon so we all headed off to Rocomama's together for a few fast favourites. See me and Dad with our shakes, Husband and Mum with their wine and beer, and Mum's impressive black-bunned burger. Very tasty.
Husband took a break that afternoon so we all headed off to Rocomama’s together for a few fast favourites. See me and Dad with our shakes, Husband and Mum with their wine and beer, and Mum’s impressive black-bunned BlackStar chicken burger. Very tasty indeed.
All the burgers and fries. Yum!
All the burgers and fries. Yum!

Sunday, 7 July 2019: Breakfast at The Hart, Melkbos

Husband would be working for most of Sunday so we got up early to sort some weekend admin - and to have breakfast, of course. See our table at The Hart Breadhouse and Bakery in Melkbos. I had the single bacon benedict and a cappuccino, Husband opted for a flat white, Coke Zero and the breakfast salad filled with salmon. Delicious.
Husband would be working for most of Sunday so we got up early to sort some weekend admin – and to have breakfast, of course. See our table at The Hart Breadhouse and Bakery in Melkbos. I had the single bacon benedict and a cappuccino, Husband opted for a flat white, Coke Zero and the breakfast salad filled with salmon. Delicious.
Sweet Bertie boy snuggled up warm in his sister's clam shell bed.
Sweet Bertie boy snuggled up warm in his sister’s clam shell bed.
My handsome, tired boys. Insert heart-eyes emoji.
My handsome, tired boys, much later that night. Insert heart-eyes emoji.

Monday, 8 July 2019: Homemade spag-bol to ward off the winter chill

Mum rustled up enormous helpings of 'spag bol' for Monday dins as it was a very chilly evening.
Mum rustled up enormous helpings of ‘spag bol’ for Monday dins as it was a very chilly evening.

Tuesday, 9 July 2019: Conferencing at Kantar’s #GettingMediaRight event

On Tuesday, 9 July I attended Kantar's #GettingMediaRight info-sharing session. See the delicious cappuccino, speakers for the morning Monique Claassen and Jane Ostler, and me with Jupiter Drawing Room MD, Michelle Beh. Click here for my even feedback article.
On Tuesday, 9 July I attended Kantar’s #GettingMediaRight info-sharing session. See me with Jupiter Drawing Room MD Michelle Beh, the delicious cappuccino, and speakers for the morning Monique Claassen and Jane Ostler. Click here for my event report-back.
I was delighted when I got home from work to a doughnut treat on Tuesday evening.
I was delighted when I got home from work to a doughnut treat on Tuesday evening.

Wednesday, 10 July 2019: Lunchtime lecture at Red & Yellow School

On Wednesday, I attended author Michael Smorenburg's lunchtime lecture at Red & Yellow School. Click here for my event report-back.
On Wednesday, I attended author Michael Smorenburg’s lunchtime lecture at Red & Yellow School. Click here for my event report-back.

That’s all, folks! See you next week – same time, same place. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Rocomama’s BlackStar burger and lots of wintery dogs”

Leave a comment