Home braaied lamb roast and Carlucci’s dirty chai latte

Last week, we spent some quality time with the doggies as the weather was chilly and grey, which you’ll see from the pics below…

Friday, 17 May 2019: Work-from-home fruit salad and doggie company

Mum let me know she had some fruit salad ready mid-morning last Friday when I was working from home, so I trotted across to her house.
Mum let me know she had some fruit salad ready mid-morning last Friday when I was working from home, so I trotted across to her house.
Bertie having a sunny nap while keeping me company on a work-from-home day.
Bertie having a sunny nap while keeping me company on my work-from-home day.
Sweet Bassie having cuddles with her Grampa later that afternoon.
Sweet Bassie having cuddles with her Grampa later that afternoon.

Saturday, 18 May 2019: Roast lamb on the Weber

For our Saturday breakfast, we popped into Bread & Butter. See our flat whites as well as Husband's salmon-chorizo-cream cheese omelette, and my half portion of bacon eggs benedict.
For our Saturday breakfast, we popped into Bread & Butter. See our flat whites as well as Husband’s salmon-chorizo-cream cheese omelette, and my half portion of bacon eggs benedict.
Things had turned quite chilly by Saturday afternoon so we decided on a quick lamb roast on the Weber. Here's the end result.
Things had turned quite chilly by Saturday afternoon so we decided on a quick lamb roast on the Weber. Here’s the end result.
Saturday afternoon feasting at the braai. No doggies pictured but they were right there, I promise.
Saturday afternoon feasting at the braai. No doggies pictured but there were right there, I promise.
The end result - roast lamb fresh off the braai, with roast potatoes, green peas and a homemade minty sauce. Yum!
The end result – roast lamb fresh off the braai, with roast potatoes, green peas and a homemade minty sauce. Yum!
Ha! Bassie looks very cross here. Think she was trying to leap from chair to table to meat and we stopped her in her tracks.
Ha! Bassie looks very cross here. Think she was trying to leap from chair to table to meat and we stopped her in her tracks.

Sunday, 19 May 2019: Rocomama’s afternoon treats

A lone hadeda cawing in the back garden. It wasn't there long before Bertie chased it away.
A lone hadeda cawing in the back garden. It wasn’t there long before Bertie chased it away.
T'was a Carlucci's kind of Sunday morning - I had my go-to breakfast of cinnamon croissant with dirty chai latte, while Husband went for a flat white and the chorizo baked-egg pan.
T’was a Carlucci’s kind of Sunday morning – I had my go-to breakfast of cinnamon croissant with dirty chai latte, while Husband went for a flat white and the chorizo baked-egg pan.
Odd couds started rolling in later that day, with heavy rain following on Sunday night. That's a cloud covering the base of Table Mountain, as seen from Sunset Beach.
Odd clouds started rolling in later that day, with heavy rain following on Sunday night. That’s a cloud covering the base of Table Mountain, as seen from Sunset Beach.
We headed to our local Rocomama's for our Sunday afternoon treat of chilli-cheese fries, a draught for him and a butterscotch-toffee shake for her. Yum!
We headed to our local Rocomama’s for our Sunday afternoon treat of chilli-cheese fries, a draught for him and a butterscotch-toffee shake for her. Yum!

Monday, 20 May 2019: Homemade chocolate muffins

When I got home from work on Monday, Mum had baked a batch of delicious chocolatey muffins. Mmm...
When I got home from work on Monday, Mum had baked a batch of delicious chocolatey muffins. Mmm…

Wednesday, 22 May 2019: Ethical reporting on children workshop

I spent my Wednesday covering Media Monitoring Africa and UCT Children's Institute's media workshop on ethical reporting on children, at the DoubleTree Hilton Hotel. Watch for coverage on Bizcommunity soon!
I spent my Wednesday attending Media Monitoring Africa and UCT Children’s Institute’s media workshop on ethical reporting on children, at the DoubleTree Hilton Hotel. Watch for coverage on Bizcommunity soon!

That’s all, folks! I’m on leave for a few days so expect lots of pics in my next update. 🙂

Leave a comment